Review: 'The Sea is My Brother' by Jack Kerouac

'The Sea is My Brother' by Jack Kerouac

Review by John Jarzemsky
March 20, 2012 (15) comments
We review and are giving away three copies of Jack Kerouac's lost manuscript, "The Sea is My Brother".
"Tales From Development Hell" review

'Tales From Development Hell - The Greatest Movies Never Made?' by David Hughes

Review by Karina Wilson
March 6, 2012 (7) comments
David Hughes' updated version of 'Tales From Development Hell' is a must-read for movie industry insiders, outliers and wannabes.
Review: 'The Wolf Gift' by Anne Rice

'The Wolf Gift' by Anne Rice

Review by Meredith Borders
February 15, 2012 (5) comments
'The Wolf Gift' marks Anne Rice’s return to the gothic horror novels that her fans adore, this time taking a detour from vampire territory into the lair of the werewolf.
The Dirt: 10th Anniversary

Ten Years Later, We Still Love 'The Dirt' by Neil Strauss

Review by Joe Daly
February 13, 2012 (5) comments
Ten years after its release, 'The Dirt' remains one of the greatest rock biographies in history. We tell you why.
'The Mirage' by Matt Ruff

'The Mirage' by Matt Ruff

Review by Brandon Tietz
February 7, 2012 (4) comments
11/09/2001: Christian fundamentalists hijack four jetliners. Two of them crash into the World Trade Center of Baghdad, and the United Arab States declare their war on terror against America.
Review: "Raylan" by Elmore Leonard

'Raylan' by Elmore Leonard

Review by Meredith Borders
January 30, 2012 (11) comments
U.S. Marshal Raylan Givens (played by Timothy Olyphant in JUSTIFIED) is back, and Elmore Leonard remains at the top of his game.
A Machine and Parts Review

'As a Machine and Parts' by Caleb J. Ross

Review by Brandon Tietz
January 17, 2012 (3) comments
A review of the mechanical new novella from 'Stranger Will' author Caleb J. Ross.
Wild Abandon Review

'Wild Abandon' by Joe Dunthorne

Review by Karina Wilson
Joe "Submarine" Dunthorne's 2nd novel, "Wild Abandon," lifts the lid on a contemporary commune nestled in the Welsh hills. Not all the residents are as happy and fulfilled as the website pics suggest.
'Distrust That Particular Flavor' review

'Distrust That Particular Flavor' by William Gibson

Review by Keith Rawson
January 4, 2012 (1) comments
William Gibson disseminates and delimitates pop culture in his first collection of nonfiction.
Dave Grohl (wink, wink... nudge, nudge...)

'This is a Call: The Life and Times of Dave Grohl' by Paul Brannigan

Review by Joe Daly
December 13, 2011 (1) comments
Joe Daly reviews Paul Brannigan's new biography, 'This is a Call: The Life and Times of Dave Grohl'