2012 PEN/Faulkner Nominees

Finalists for the 2012 PEN/Faulkner Award Announced

News by Rob Hart February 22, 2012
The nominees for the 2012 PEN/Faulkner Award have been announced, and it's quite the literary bunch--Russell Banks, Don DeLillo, Anita Desai, Steven Millhauser and Julie Otsuka.
Occupy Writers

Authors Pledge Their Support To Occupy Wall Street

News by Rob Hart October 17, 2011
Acclaimed authors are signing their names to Occupy Writers, a website that pledges support to the Occupy Wall Street movement