Jordan Blum's picture
Jordan Blum from Philadelphia, PA is reading various novels (for review) and journal submissions August 4, 2016 - 5:56am

Hey, all! I'm the founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Bookends Review, an independent creative arts journal. We've been around for just over four years; in that time, we've published over two hundred artists, produced three 'Best of' print anthologies, and have gained a considerable following. As I said in my AWP2017 post, we're heading to AWP in 2017, as well as working on offering merch, contests, and other new things. Basically, we're really geared up to expand in 2017, and part of that means we're looking to fill several editor spots. Please take a look at the site and our call for editors announcement. Let me know if you have any questions, and thanks for your interest (. . . if you have any, haha)!

Jose F. Diaz's picture
Jose F. Diaz from Boston is reading Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel August 4, 2016 - 6:51am

It sounds like a great opportunity. If I wasn't off for other ventures, I would absolutely throw my hat into the ring.

Jordan Blum's picture
Jordan Blum from Philadelphia, PA is reading various novels (for review) and journal submissions August 4, 2016 - 7:46am

Understandable. Happy for your interest, though! 

smithreynolds's picture
smithreynolds from Spokane, WA USA is reading The writing on the wall. August 4, 2016 - 10:36am

Hi Jordan. Gail here. I printed a copy of your announcement for my brother who is a really good writer and editor. I have no Bona Fides or I might consider. I will take a closer look at the journal and see if I think I could at least dog paddle in the stream. Thanks for posting here. gsr

helpfulsnowman's picture
Community Manager
helpfulsnowman from Colorado is reading But What If We're Wrong? by Chuck Klosterman August 4, 2016 - 11:23am

That's awesome! We're going to be bringing back the Community Spotlight column next month (fingers crossed) and I'd love to feature this there. When you get a moment, click the orange button on the right-hand column that says "Let Us Know" and fill out the form. That way we can get your announcement out even further!

Jordan Blum's picture
Jordan Blum from Philadelphia, PA is reading various novels (for review) and journal submissions August 4, 2016 - 1:09pm

Awesome, thanks guys!

Jordan Blum's picture
Jordan Blum from Philadelphia, PA is reading various novels (for review) and journal submissions August 4, 2016 - 1:16pm

Submitted! 

Jordan Blum's picture
Jordan Blum from Philadelphia, PA is reading various novels (for review) and journal submissions August 10, 2016 - 11:33am

BUMP!