avery of the dead's picture
avery of the dead from Kentucky is reading Cipher Sisters October 1, 2012 - 11:09am
R.Moon
40% (16 votes)
Bryanhowie
50% (20 votes)
Courtney
5% (2 votes)
Stacy Kear
3% (1 vote)
Utah
3% (1 vote)
Total votes: 40

avery of the dead's picture
avery of the dead from Kentucky is reading Cipher Sisters October 1, 2012 - 11:38am

Our workshop is filled with dedicated and helpful reviewers.  If you spend time there, you probably recognize these names!  We appreciate every one of our reviewers, but more often than not I was told that these guys are some of our finest.  Show some apperciation for your favorite with a vote! 

The winner of this poll will receive a LitReactor prize package which includes a free 6 month membership (or renewal), one of our new LitReactor Tshirts, and an advanced reader's copy book, tbd.

R. Moon

Bryanhowie

Courtney

Stacy Kear

Utah

 

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 1, 2012 - 2:35pm

I made the list? I forget, who did I sleep with? Haha 

No Litreactor mug? I will campaign for a mug. 

sean of the dead's picture
sean of the dead from Madisonville, KY is reading Peckerwood, by Jed Ayres October 1, 2012 - 3:52pm

Funny, Stacy, I was thinking the same thing...who do you have to sleep with to get on this list?  I'm new, but I'm aiming high for next year...

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 1, 2012 - 4:21pm

@Sean You just have to be totally super duper awesome like me, that's all!  We are just filler! no one stands a chance against Howie and R. Moon. Maybe if I sleep with one of them I can get their t-shirt and pretend I won.

avery of the dead's picture
avery of the dead from Kentucky is reading Cipher Sisters October 1, 2012 - 4:42pm

"who do you have to sleep with to get on this list?"

Jonathan Riley's picture
Jonathan Riley from Memphis, Tennessee is reading Flashover by Gordon Highland October 1, 2012 - 4:54pm

That made me smile.

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 1, 2012 - 5:22pm

I had to vote for myself, but in all honesty, Howie is the fucking man! Dammit, I want a t-shirt! Can we get a runner-up t-shirt? I'm all about free t-shirts!

Courtney's picture
Courtney from the Midwest is reading Monkey: A Journey to the West and a thousand college textbooks October 1, 2012 - 6:08pm

I'm ridiculously honored to be on this list, but I'm voting for R. Moon.

Courtney's picture
Courtney from the Midwest is reading Monkey: A Journey to the West and a thousand college textbooks October 1, 2012 - 6:08pm

Also, I'm pretty sure Stacy's first review was on one of my stories. So fuck yeah.

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 1, 2012 - 6:25pm

Thanks Court. Now I wish I'd been humble and voted for Howie.

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 1, 2012 - 6:26pm

Aww thanks Courtney  :-) You earned your place on this list.

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 1, 2012 - 6:28pm

Don't worry, Moon.  I made up for it.

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 1, 2012 - 6:48pm

How long does voting last?

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 1, 2012 - 6:48pm

How long does voting last?

Covewriter's picture
Covewriter from Nashville, Tennessee is reading & Sons October 1, 2012 - 9:12pm

Ah I want to vote for three of them. They are all good.

underpurplemoon's picture
underpurplemoon from PDX October 1, 2012 - 9:27pm

I wanted to vote for Howie, but he never reviewed any of my work. No worries though. Go Team Howie! Go Team Obama! Two completely random sentences back-to-back.

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 1, 2012 - 9:52pm

I didn't?  Well, hit me up next time you submit something.

Sound's picture
Sound from Azusa, CA is reading Greener Pastures by Michael Wehunt October 1, 2012 - 9:53pm

@Avery: It looks like you mispelled my name in the poll...5 times. 

wickedvoodoo's picture
wickedvoodoo from Mansfield, England is reading stuff. October 2, 2012 - 1:26am

Howie is a fucking machine.

voodoo_em's picture
voodoo_em from England is reading All the books by Chelsea Cain! October 2, 2012 - 1:59am

Howie or Moon...

?

Can't choose.

I'm going away to think about it (and await bribes)

Chester Pane's picture
Chester Pane from Portland, Oregon is reading The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz October 2, 2012 - 2:37am

Fivesome. They all bring it.

avery of the dead's picture
avery of the dead from Kentucky is reading Cipher Sisters October 2, 2012 - 7:35am

Voting for all the polls lasts 4 weeks.  This is a month long party.  Yippee.

 

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 2, 2012 - 9:11am

R. Moon has the most indepth and thoughtful critiques I've ever read.  He knows his shit and is kind about the advice he gives.  There are a lot of good reviewers on this site, but nobody that does so many with so much positive reinforcement and care.  

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 2, 2012 - 9:25am

Thanks man! I feel the same about your reviews. There are a lot of really good reviewers on the site now. I can think of five or six that are deserving of this list. Frankly, it's an honor to be included on a list of such highly regarded reviewers. And speaking of reviews, I'll be getting to them this week. I was away for the weekend and got in yesterday.

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 9, 2012 - 7:11pm

I feel a bromance brewing :-)

Liana's picture
Liana from Romania and Texas is reading Naked Lunch October 3, 2012 - 10:47pm

Not fair... I don't wanna vote.

Sound's picture
Sound from Azusa, CA is reading Greener Pastures by Michael Wehunt October 4, 2012 - 11:14am

I've received both Rian and Bryan's reviews, and they're both supremely helpful. Let me just say that sometimes Rian's reviews are sometimes longer, and more in depth than my story he's reviewing.

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 4, 2012 - 11:25am

^ Is that good or bad?

Sound's picture
Sound from Azusa, CA is reading Greener Pastures by Michael Wehunt October 4, 2012 - 11:29am

That's good. I probably shoudl've made it clearer by saying I voted for you.

Sound's picture
Sound from Azusa, CA is reading Greener Pastures by Michael Wehunt October 4, 2012 - 11:30am

Double post..

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 4, 2012 - 11:41am

Well, thanks buddy. Appreciate the vote. :)

Amloki's picture
Amloki from Singapore is reading Human Traces by Sebastian Faulks October 4, 2012 - 9:19pm

Agh -- I want to vote for both bryanhowie and R Moon! Can we vote twice?

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 11, 2012 - 1:29pm

Ahhh thank you for the pity vote, I love you anonymous stranger. 

PandaMask's picture
PandaMask from Los Angeles is reading More Than Human October 11, 2012 - 5:40pm

R.Moon inspired me to write better reviews. I learned by his example.

Truth!

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 11, 2012 - 6:08pm

Thanks bro... Glad I could be of inspiration.

Courtney's picture
Courtney from the Midwest is reading Monkey: A Journey to the West and a thousand college textbooks October 11, 2012 - 8:40pm

I'm literally genuinely surprised and honored that two people chose me over Rian and Howie, even if it was out of pity.

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 27, 2012 - 12:06pm

I think the voting is stalled.  There's many more workshop members than this.  Where's the love?  Is it because we're too awesome and you're confused?  If so, may I suggest you vote for the one whose name starts with the letter closest to the first letter of the middle name of the girl you had a crush on in 7th grade?  

Because that's how democracy works.

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 27, 2012 - 12:08pm

For me, that middle name was Michelle.  That alone justifies my vote for Moon.

R.Moon's picture
R.Moon from The City of Champions is reading The Last Thing He Wanted by Joan Didion; Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schimdt PH.D; Creating Characters by the editors of Writer's Digest October 27, 2012 - 12:39pm

I don't remember her middle name, but her first name was Casey. Her last name started with an L.

Stacy Kear's picture
Stacy Kear from Bucyrus, Ohio lives in New Jersey is reading The Art of War October 27, 2012 - 12:48pm

Will you two take your bromance to the next level and get a room, video it please. 

bryanhowie's picture
bryanhowie from FW, ID is reading East of Eden. Steinbeck is FUCKING AMAZING. October 27, 2012 - 1:11pm

A room with lots of fun-house mirrors and nitrous oxide.